Because I’m a spoiled little baseball fan…

Next Saturday, July 25, I am heading to Denver.  I’m only there for 24 hours before we head for Yellowstone, but, my good fortune has landed me in town while my boys are playing the Giants at Coors.  That said, I wasn’t planning on actually asking my Dad if we could go to the game.  I was merely hoping that he’d know me well enough to get tickets.  And then things changed…

While watching the game on Friday evening, the FSNRM broadcasters (as if on cue), told me that Saturday, the 25th is Photo Day!  Now, it is important to remember that I have been a Rockies fan for over 3/4 of my life, and have never, ever, met any of the star players.  The guys I did meet were generally relief pitchers past their prime or young utility infielders who didn’t last.  To have a chance to actually meet and take photos with any of the guys on our current roster would be a dream come true.  So, being the resourceful, excitable girl I am, I immediately whipped out my BlackBerry to call Dad. 

It didn’t take much.  He was already at the computer, so all he had to do was head to the Rockies’ website.  AND NOW I’M GOING TO PHOTO DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I honestly could not be more excited.  We’re sitting above right field, just down the first baseline (where we’ve sat on several occasions) and I’m just glad that I’m actually getting to Coors this year.

I promise there will be plenty of updating – probably with photos – once I return from Yellowstone.

4 comments

  1. Kylie

    Hi! My name is Horribly Jealous, and it’s lovely to meet you!
    DAMN GIRL I can’t believe you get to go to Photo Day! I hope you have fun at the game and at Yellowstone.
    First weekend in September… birthday… mine… Giants in town again…
    ♥ Kylie — http://kylie.mlblogs.com

  2. lifeinpurplepinstripes

    I can’t tell you how many times I’ve seen the Giants at Coors…In fact, once I sat in the left field pavilion, behind…well, I don’t think I have to spell it out, but…C-H-E-A-T-E-R…I mean…Bonds, and heckled him the entire time. I was twelve. And a very proud Rockies fan 😀

Leave a comment